Northants County Council

Northamptonshire County Council is the county council that governs the non-metropolitan county of Northamptonshire in England.

It was originally formed in 1889 by the Local Government Act 1888. The county is divided into 57 electoral divisions, which return a total of 57 councillors. The council has been controlled by the Conservative Party since 2005. The leader of the county council is currently Jim Harker, who was elected to the post in May 2005. The headquarters of the council is County Hall in Northampton.

As a non-metropolitan county council, the council is responsible for education, social services, libraries, main roads, public transport policy and fire services, trading standards, waste disposal and strategic planning.

Click here to find out more about the Northamptonshire County Council

Street Doctor - an online reporting tool

Northamptonshire County Council has a reporting tool called ‘street doctor’ where individuals can report various issues including:

  • Overgrown vegetation
  • Flooding
  • Pot holes
  • Fly tipping
  • Grit bins
  • Blocked footpaths
  • Poorly parked cars
  • Trees
  • Abandoned vehicles

How to report a problem on street doctor:

Click on the following link:

Click either of the purple boxes – please note, streetlights in Evenley are the responsibility of Evenley Parish Council

Pull down the arrow on ‘select a problem type’

Click on the problem you are reporting and press NEXT

You are then asked to report the issue using either a ‘map’ or a ‘form’

Using the ‘map’ option, complete the location details in the top purple box then click on the area of the map and click NEXT to continue. You will then be asked for contact details and need to give a brief description of the issue you are reporting.

Using the ‘form’ option, please give your contact details and a brief description of the issue you are reporting.

Tick ‘I have read and agree to the Data Protection Charter’.